Sikh Student Conference Call

Calling Sikh American College Students!

What we do to respond to the tragedy in Oak Creek can define the future of our community and country for the next 20 years.  Together, we can combat hate.

Let's Organize.  Join the Call on October 15th 6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST

Vigil

In response to the tragedy in Oak Creek, a new generation of Sikh Americans has stepped up for their community and country.  You have organized vigils, produced art, raised awareness about your faith, and called for an end to hate against all people. 

Starting this fall, Sikh American students have an opportunity to continue that leadership on college campuses.  Do you want to bring Sikh films and speakers to your campus?  Would you like to help lead interfaith "seva" or service projects?  Do you want to become a liaison between you gurdwara and campus?  Or do you have a bright bold idea of your own?

We want you to take a leadership role in President Obama's Interfaith Campus Challenge and the Interfaith Youth Core's Better Together Campaign

Want to join the growing network?  JOIN THE FACEBOOK GROUP.

The Interfaith Youth Core, in partnership with Groundswell, will host our next organizing call for Sikh American college students on October 4, 2012 at 6:30pm EST / 5:30pm CST / 3:30pm PST. 

Sign up for the call.  Join the Facebook Group. Spread the word.

  • Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

 
keep current
connect
with us:
Join the Groundswell
click here to take action
Grow the
Groundswell
Inspiring Multifaith Social Action to Heal and Repair the World.
.wrapper